bug report | russian version english version | Server time: 0

Countries of the world

Australia and Oceanian countries

List of Australia and Oceanian countries in alphabetical order:

Australia Federated States of Micronesia Fiji Kiribati Marshall Islands Nauru New Zealand Palau Papua New Guinea Samoa Solomon Islands Tonga Tuvalu Vanuatu

Australia and Oceanian states, total number: 14.

Australia and Oceanian states

The Australian continent is wholly owned by the country of the same name, the former British colony. All other states in the region are island countries. Relatively large amongst them are New Zealand and Papua New Guinea. All the other countries are small or microstates. Pacific ocean also holds a lot of islands, which are not independent, but considered to be a part of the UK, the U.S. or France. This is due to the desire of these countries to have naval bases or, for example, testing grounds for nuclear weapons.

National symbols

You can study Oceanian flags and Oceanian coats of arms.

Last Update: 24.05.2019 | Sitemap | russian versionПолная русская версия